Interning at Kooky Studios

1779790_10202599218135974_390172124_n

It was my first day interning at Kooky studios on Wednesday, my name is Jasmin Chong and I’m currently in my 2nd year of Fashion communication at Liverpool John Moores. I’m originally from Manchester and have been living and learning in Liverpool for the past 2 years. My main interests lie in photography and art, So the internship at Kooky Studios was perfect for me, as Kelly’s work is really interesting and her style is really inspiring. Especially her digitalised photographs that have been featured on her Saatchi Art Portfolio that you can buy on the website. My first task was to look into the exhibition that was downstairs in the Baltic Social. The exhibition was called Knack and was curated by 90 Squared, who are located on the second floor of the elevator studios, an exhibition for up and coming artists to showcase their work. Kelly’s work is also featured on the walls, amongst other artists. I researched the exhibition and took photos of the exhibition. I was also asked to research Silver Birch to get some background information on the brand and Sarah Birch herself. I think Kooky Studios is in the perfect area for creativity, and i think it will definitely benefit me as a person and help me grow, creativity wise.

I’m looking forward to my rest of the time at Kooky Studios and excited to be a part of the Kooky team.

Jasmin x

Follow me on Instagram

and have a look at my online portfolio here

Leave a comment